Mwaura Starts Against Nakumatt

Daniel Mwuara in action in a past league match at the Afraha Stadium.

Head coach Francis Kimanzi has made one change to his first eleven for the Round 9 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) match against Nakumatt to be played at the Ruaraka Grounds on Wednesday.

Daniel Mwaura returns to the first eleven where he replaces John Mwangi. The rest of the squad remains unchanged with Robert Mboya starting in goal.

He will be shielded by the back four that kept a clean sheet against Chemelil Sugar last time out. Martin Ongori keeps his spot at right back after his man of the match performance against the Millers while Samuel Olwande starts on the opposite flank.

Skipper George Owino will celebrate his birthday with his 96th club appearance at the heart of defence alongside Johnstone Omurwa.

The duo of Edward Seda and Chrispin Oduor will be charged with providing creativity upfront as Francis Omondi plays the anchor role in midfield.

Mwaura and Cliff Nyakeya will provide support for target man Clifford Alwanga from the flanks.

Starting XI: 1. Robert Mboya (GK) 25. Samuel Olwande 20.Martin Ongori 6. George Owino (C) 19. Johnstone Omurwa 5. Francis Omondi 4. Edward Seda 29. Chrispin Oduor 11. Cliff Nyakeya 2. Daniel Mwaura 21. Clifford Alwanga

Subs: 30. Job Ochieng’ (GK) 16.David Owino 22. Roy Okal 27. Tyson Otieno 13. John Mwangi 15.Ronald Reagan 24. Klinsman Omulanga

Kick-off is at 1400hrs EAT.